Looking for my arm…..

So here is the terrifying moment of the day: at around 6 a.m. this morning, I woke up on my left side (my RSD side). Last night, I figured I could try to lie on that side to give my right side a break. (I admit I think in weird ways).

So I wake up, and I CANNOT feel my right arm. At all. Like it’s not there anymore.  I started FREAKING out.  I began to yell and I woke Dave up.  Then I started banging my left arm around to try to find the other arm and all I felt was this cold thing (in my sleepiness, I thought it was a fish?!?  What the?!).  That cold thing was my right arm.  I couldn’t lift it, move it – nothing.  So Dave started patting it, trying to warm my arm up.  He said it felt cold.  For a second I couldn’t feel anything, then it all started to come back.

I wish I could say that that was the first and only time that it happened.  But I can’t.  It’s probably the third.  Something is definitely wrong with my right arm.

I am sick over it.  But I have to deny it because I have all that I can handle right now.  Ugh.

Peace and painlessness,

Beck

Leave a Reply

