Just a note about “being good sportsmanship”

I often forget that my daughter is only nine.  More often than not, she comes out with things that are SO smart and deep that my husband and I just scratch our heads in awe.  I spend most of my conversations with her thinking, “How the heck does she know that?”

So, on the rare occasion that she shows her age –  the “I’m being good sportsmanship” comment – we enjoy the moment.  There is plenty of time for her to dazzle the world.  And she will.

In the meantime, we are praising her for “being good sportsmanship” and wishing that that moment would never end.  (Sigh)

Peace & painlessness,

PITB

Leave a Reply

