Ding dong, the RSD has spread…

Well, there I was, after THREE hours of waiting in the doctor’s office, hearing the words I didn’t want to hear.  “Based on what you’re telling me and after examining you – it seems that the RSD has spread to your right side.”  She was kind, the nurse practitioner, and she said that there is obviously not a 100% accurate test to prove it – but even I know that my right side (both arm & leg) are not feeling good these days.

They have told me several times that the intrathecal pump will be my best bet.  More so because of the arachnoiditis.  Just yesterday, I was talking to my best friend and I asked her, “How did I get here?  What happened to me?”  We’ve asked ourselves that more than I could ever count.

Yesterday, I was SO angry because the nurse prescribed physical therapy for me.  Anyone who knows me knows that I detest, loathe, stronger than hate PT.  I told her that I would not to more than once a week, and not to order it for two or three times a week because I wouldn’t do it.  Well, what do you think she did???  She ordered it for “2-3 times per week.”  I freaked out and almost ran back (if I could run), but there were so many people waiting to be seen and waiting to sign out that I felt bad.  I just told the woman signing me out that I would deal with it on my own.

I know my legs are weak.  I know they are getting weaker.  No one needs to tell ME that.  I’m the one going through it.

I like it better when I’m in denial.  So for the rest of the night, “Denial – here I come!”

Peace & painlessness,

PITB

Leave a Reply

