On a sad note….

On Tuesday, the sister of my godmother passed away.  Though I spent very little time with Julie, Vicki – my godmother – has been a big part of my entire life.  When my grandfather died, a traumatic event that rocked all of us, Vicki appeared with food, support and seemed to smooth things over very often during those awful days.  When my aunt passed just a few years ago, Vicki was once again there to help, support and hold my mom – and all of us – when it was needed most.

Why tell you this?  Well, to help someone remember that a wife, mother, daughter and sister – a valuable life, is no longer with us.  To encourage people to say a small prayer for those who are suffering.  I think that even thinking someone’s name is a little prayer.  So, this is for Julie.

Leave a Reply

