My new career, hehe

As I mentioned many blogs ago, my daughter is in the school production of “Pinocchio.”  She will be playing one of the “excellent school children.”  They are basically a bunch of goody-goody students who really love school.  It’s very cute.  They have to sing and move with such enthusiasm, it’ll be fun to watch the real thing.

Anyway, the director is my friend/neighbor and she asked me a few weeks ago to come in and help with costume measurements.  I figured that it would be fun, so I agreed.  The mom heading up costumes was a professional costumer, so I was impressed.  She asked me if I sew, (yes, but all by hand), if I am available to help her shop for costume pieces, (yes!), and if I could help put it all together, (YES!).

I wish I was an expert sewer.  I’m going to throw myself on the mercy of my best friend (a fashion designer!) to remind me how to use my machine.  Ugh.  In case things need to be sewn-sewn, I want to be prepared.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to this experience.  If nothing else, it will allow me to be close to Kate and feel like a professional.

On with the show!

Peace & painlessness,

PITB

Leave a Reply

