Looooong time, sorry!

Wow, this is the longest break I’ve taken since I started this thing. For my loyal followers, all three of you (LOL), and for my imaginary friends – I am sorry it’s been so long.

Much has happened since last I wrote.  To start, this show that my daughter is in is turning out to be nothing short of an Off-Off-Off-Off Broadway production.  Choreographers, musical consultations, costumers, sets, FIVE shows.  Yes, you read that correctly – FIVE shows.  That’s not including the rehearsals people.

So, as you can see, I’ve been spinning from that information.  I must admit that it is turning out to be spectacular.  I’m always impressed by what kids can do in drama.

Speaking of this, we were treated to an AMAZING production of “Sherlock Holmes” last week at our former school.  In one of the starring roles was one of our best friends.  He is the older of my daughter’s two best friends.  He was a villain and he was FANTASTIC.  What a great actor!  He was funny and his British accent was perfect.

It’s extraordinary what kids can do.  Especially when it’s something they aren’t forced into.  You can see it when they are in it because their parents want it and when they are in it for the love of the game (or the stage as the case may be).

I saw the latter when my daughter was in the Girl Scouts.  It was fine when she was a Daisy Scout, but when it was time to move up – she moved out.  Oh well.

Anyway, the other thing I’ve been dealing with is this whole pump issue.  I’ve decided not to get it right now.   It’s not urgent, like my back was.  I can manage (knock wood) right now with the meds I’m taking.  There is too much disruption to us and to my wonderful family who sweeps in and takes care of everything.  More than that, it disrupts my daughter.  She takes it all so personally and I see it in her face how terrified she is that something is wrong.

So I am waiting.  All is well right now.  And, if I have any say in the matter, that’s how it’s going to stay.

Peace and painlessness,

PITB

Leave a Reply

