Wow……. Longest time EVER

Hello out there.  I’m sure that I’ve lost some of my five readers by disappearing for a while.  Once again I really wish I’ve got some joyful, amazing excuse as to what I’ve been doing.  But I don’t.  All I have is a couple of upcoming surgeries and a really empty blog, LOL.

Anyway, so I have to look back a bit, and bring myself – and anyone out there – up to date.   It is with fear and a little bit of excitement that I anticipate my surgery.  The doctor finally said enough was enough.  I said that the day I was diagnosed with RSD.  He feels I’ve put in my time as a pincushion, that it is finally time to get the pump going.  After years of dragging my feet for all the wrong reasons, I agree. 

I never thought my life would be like this.  On one hand, I have THE best husband and child in the world.  (Sidebar: when I get really angry about all the health stuff, I think about how lucky I am with my family.  Then I’m able to shut my mouth and get on with my life).  On the other, I juggle a bunch of medical nonsense.  And it has a tendency to be very difficult.  Blah, blah, blah.  🙂

More later…..

Peace and painlessness,

PITB

Leave a Reply

