Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong time, no see

So, it’s been a very, very long time since I’ve written anything here.  I’ve had a lot happen.  I went in for a trial of the intrathecal pump.  I finally got the intrathecal pump.  Now I am nearly bionic.  Between the hardware in my back, plus the pump in my abdomen – I am like a robot, LOL.

Well, not quite.  Anyway.  I’ve been keeping a written account of my pump experiences in a small notebook.  I decided to do that because my memory has become so bad since all of this started.  I didn’t want to forget any details.  I also wanted to document what was happening on those days, not just the medical.  I’m hoping to turn it into something, down the road a bit.  We’ll see.  It definitely helps me to cope with the whole pump thing.  It’s very difficult.

I’ll write more in a separate post.

Peace & painlessness,

PITB

Leave a Reply

