Changes, changes everywhere…

Well, it has been far too long since I sat down and wrote something on my blog.  So much has happened since that September post.  I feel like it’s been a million years! 

I’ve had my pump for 5 months and so far, so good.  I feel like it helps me.  Has it made everything better all around?  NO.  But it gets me through the day and through the rough parts of having RSD and Co.  Having to get the darn thing filled is another post all-together.  Yikes!  But I go faithfully each month and get it scanned, emptied and then filled again. 

I called this post changes.  I’ve changed since I had my surgery.  Things aren’t so on edge all the time.  That’s a huge change.  B.P., (before pump), I constantly felt like I was about to lose my mind.  Now I only feel that way about 85% of the time.   LOL. 

The other changes have been in our darling child.  Oh my goodness.  If anyone out there has ever had a tween child, you’ll know what I mean.  One minute crying.  The next minute laughing.  Then yelling.  Then apologizing.  Then it starts all over again.  Sweetie has grown nearly four inches in a year!!!!!  In one year!  Most kids grow about 2″.  Needless to say, Sweetie felt like a giant leaving the pediatrician’s office after that discovery.  LOL. 

I watch in wonder at the little child growing up before my eyes.  Not so little anymore.  (Sigh).

Leave a Reply

