Vacation is O-V-E-R!!!! Hooray!

Well folks, today we are getting our routine back.  Don’t get me wrong – I love, love, love having our sweet child home for whatever precribed length of time the school decides on – but even she wants a break! 

It’s always tough the first couple of days back in.  We’re all cranky.  We’re all exhausted.  Vacation time takes more energy to get through than ten weeks of school!  Also, we still haven’t recovered from the fabulous late nights enjoying Hayao Miyazaki’s masterpieces: Kiki’s Delivery Service, Ponyo and Castle in The Sky.  If you haven’t seen those films, you absolutely MUST check them out.  We found out about them, and there are many more, from our best friends.  My best friend’s children are my child’s best friends as well.  So it’s all very easy and just plain fun when we can get together.  So anyway, they recommended Mr. Miyazaki’s films – if they say something is good, we take their word for it.  They have excellent taste!  So we watched Kiki and loved it.  Seriously, just find a way to see them all.  Brilliant!

Wow, that became more of a film review.  So during last week, I discovered that my pump has been recalled.  WHAT????  I know, that’s how I felt.  Apparently, it has something to do with the refilling port.  I’ve had four refills so far and haven’t had a problem.  Thank God.  So now I have to call my doc and my rep to see what’s what.  I’ll keep you posted!

Have a good day. 

Peace and painlessness,

painintheBECK

Leave a Reply

