Ugh….missed meds, missed comfort

Well, last night I found myself enjoying a favorite movie – Elizabeth Gaskel’s epic story, “Wives and Daughters,” – available as a “play” on Netflix.  I love when I find something that I don’t have to wait for.  Don’t you?  Anyway, it was around 2:00 a.m. and I started feeling just bad, seriously BAD.  It felt like nausea +withdrawal + pain + help!  I realized I was overdo for my midnight meds.  That was when I discovered the fact that I’d missed my dinner pills altogether. 

On the one hand, I had an answer for why I was feeling so lousy.  On the other, I was feeling lousy.  So there it was.  Now, how to solve it.  I took the midnight pills and a little extra for the pain.  Then I tried to use the remote for my pump.  That’s when things really got interesting.  Apparently, I could not take an extra dose because I still had three hours until it could be given.  WHAT?????  I didn’t remember even using the darn thing last evening.  I was so frustrated!

It would be a long while until I started feeeling better.  I detest when something like that happens.  It was incredibly careless of me, I really should be more careful.  Especially because I know what happens.  Ugh….

I know I’m not the only person who’s ever done that.  But I’m the only person who has the ability to do that to ME.  The punishment is tremendous – swift, painful and long-lasting. 

And I’m still feeling it today.

Peace and painlessness,

Beck

Leave a Reply

